Skip to content

120 Certified Game Balls, only 147.99!

LAX RADARS $149! Free Shipping



Jackson Morrill transferred from Yale to Denver before the 2021 season.



WASHINGTON, D.C. — The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2021 Tewaaraton Award men’s and women’s watch lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the 2021 Tewaaraton Award. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the award. 

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

As the schedules of most teams remain subject to state and school-specific COVID protocols, the selection committees proceeded on the assumption that all eligible and enrolled student-athletes will have some opportunity to compete this season.

The men’s watch list candidates, with school, year and position noted:






Jared Bernhardt Maryland Attack Grad.
Reid Bowering Drexel Attack Grad.
Toby Burgdorf Providence Goalie Sr.
Matt Campbell Villanova Midfield Jr.
Jake Carraway Georgetown Attack Grad.
Adam Charalambides Rutgers Attack Grad.
Zach Cole Saint Joseph's Faceoff Jr.
Jared Conners Virginia Defense Sr.
Payton Cormier Virginia Attack So.
Brendan Curry Syracuse Midfield Sr.
Connor DeSimone Johns Hopkins Attack  Sr.
Tucker Dordevic Syracuse Midfield So.
Joey Epstein Johns Hopkins Attack Jr.
Tyler Gallagher Lynchburg Defense Grad.
JT Giles-Harris Duke Defense Grad.
Phil Goss Brown Goalie Sr.
Chris Gray North Carolina Attack Sr.
Sam Handley Penn Midfield Jr.
Jack Hannah Denver Midfield Sr.
Marcus Hudgins Army Defense Jr.
Matt Hutchings Le Moyne Attack Grad.
Jack Kielty Notre Dame Defense Grad.
Connor Kirst Rutgers Attack Grad.
Charlie Kitchen Delaware Attack Grad.
Jason Knox Hobart Attack Jr.
Ty Kostack Cabrini Attack Sr.
Tre Leclaire Ohio State Attack Grad.
Kevin Lindley Loyola Attack Sr.
Danny Logan Denver SSDM Grad.
Owen McElroy Georgetown Goalie Sr.
Ryna McNulty Loyola LSM Grad.
Nakeie Montgomery Duke Midfield Sr.
Matt Moore Virginia Attack Sr.
Jackson Morrill Denver Attack Grad.
Kieran Mullins Rutgers Attack Grad.
Tehoka Nanticoke Albany Attack Sr.
Brendan Nichtern Army Attack Jr.
Asher Nolting High Point Attack Sr.
Mac O'Keefe Penn State Attack Grad.
Joe Robertson Duke Attack Sr.
Jack Rusbuldt Richmond Goalie Sr.
Tommy Schelling Lehigh Attack Jr.
Wyatt Schupler Army Goalie Jr.
Mike Sisselberger Lehigh Faceoff Jr.
Gibson Smith Georgetown Defense Sr.
Ryan Smith Robert Morris Attack Grad.
Koby Smith Towson Defense Sr.
Michael Sowers Duke Attack Grad.
Jeff Teat Cornell Attack Sr.
Ryan Terefenko Ohio State Midfield Grad.
Ryan Tierney Hofstra Attack Sr.
Jeff Trainor UMass Midfield Grad.
Jamie Trimboli Syracuse Midfield Grad.
Ethan Walker Denver Attack Grad.
Logan Wisnauskas Maryland Attack Sr.

Players not named to this initial list will have opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions will be announced on April 2, before the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 23. Nominees can be players from the watch lists or not from the watch lists, effectively allowing for a second round of additions. 

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced in early May. The Tewaaraton Award recipients will be chosen after the conclusion of the collegiate lacrosse season.

Copyright © US Lacrosse Magazine 2020

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.